The 19 countries that will send first tourists to Greece on June 15


What are the key dates for the opening of the tourism industry in Greece.

A countdown to the start of the tourist season in the country and the government presented in detail the plan and the measures that will apply to this summer’s coronation.

The start will be with the domestic tourism that will be put into operation on May 25 with the pleasure boats, while the first critical date is May 29, when the big hotels and campsites will open. The seasonal accommodation will open on June 15.

The “Restart Tourism” plan presented by Greek Tourism Minister Harry Theoharis on Wednesday outlines that from June 15, Greece will allow the entrance of incoming tourists initially from countries chosen based on “epidemiological criteria”.

Moreover, the Minister said that Greece’s incoming tourists will not need to have a coronavirus test prior to travel nor will they be quarantined after arrival.

According to SKAI, the first countries that Greece will allow tourists to come from (that have “good” epidemiological data) are:

  • Cyprus
  • Israel
  • China
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Bulgaria
  • Serbia
  • Romania
  • Albania
  • North Macedonia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovia
  • Croatia
  • Poland
  • Hungary
  • Slovakia
  • Czech Republic






Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.